Marrakech restaurants: locations and budgets by area

Explore Marrakech restaurants and plan dinner with five documented orders, their neighbourhoods and linked official sources.

Where can you have dinner in Marrakech for under MAD 200 per person? These five specific main-and-non-alcoholic-drink orders are calculated from official menus checked on 28 October 2026: Café des Épices, Bigua, Bey961, Le Jardin and NOMAD. Published service charges are included in the calculations. Unspecified charges and kitchen last orders still need confirmation; these are not guaranteed all-inclusive packages.

Five documented meals for planning dinner

Each calculation is for one person ordering the stated main and non-alcoholic drink. Starters, dessert, transport and optional extras are excluded. All five websites publish opening hours covering Friday and Saturday dinner. Bey961 says it closes on Sundays. No kitchen last-order time was found in the pages reviewed.

Café des Épices — Rahba Lakdima: MAD 125 example

At 75 Rahba Lakdima in the medina, the official menu lists chicken tagine at MAD 100 and orange juice at MAD 25: MAD 125 per person before any unconfirmed charges. Vegetable tagine costs MAD 70. Official opening hours are 9am–11pm daily. The menu reviewed does not specify service or tax terms; ask for the final bill amount and the kitchen’s last-order time.

Bigua — Azbezt / Ben Youssef: MAD 135 example

At 74 Rue Sidi Ishaq, Azbezt, in the medina near Medersa Ben Youssef, the official menu lists tangia marrakchia at MAD 120 and 0.5-litre still or sparkling water at MAD 15: MAD 135 subtotal. The menu says taxes are included; it does not specify service charges. The official website gives daily hours of 9am–11pm. Confirm tangia availability at dinner and the kitchen’s closing time.

Bey961 — Guéliz: chich taouk and lemonade, MAD 138

At 45 Rue Yougoslavie, opposite Hotel Diwane, the detailed official menu lists the chich taouk main with accompaniments at MAD 118 and homemade lemonade at MAD 20: 118 + 20 = MAD 138 per person. The same page gives Monday–Saturday hours of noon–10pm, closed Sunday. Taxes and any service charges are unspecified. The homepage also retains different prices; this calculation uses only the detailed menu linked here.

Le Jardin — Sidi Abdelaziz: tagine and water, MAD 155.15 including published service

At 32 Souk Sidi Abdelaziz in the medina, the official menu lists chicken tagine with olives at MAD 130 and small still water at MAD 15. It specifies a 7% service charge: (130 + 15) × 1.07 = MAD 155.15. Tax treatment is unspecified. Official opening hours are 10am–11pm daily. This order falls below the ceiling using the published elements; the MAD 190 tanjia exceeds MAD 200 after service, before a drink.

NOMAD — spice square: eggplant and water, MAD 174.40 with 9% service

At 1 Derb Aarjane near Rahba Lakdima, the official English menu lists braised eggplant at MAD 130, 0.75-litre filtered still water at MAD 30 and 9% service: (130 + 30) × 1.09 = MAD 174.40. Another French block on the same page still says 8%, which would give MAD 172.80 on this base; we use the higher published rate and disclose the discrepancy. Taxes are unspecified. Official hours: noon–11pm daily. Confirm the rate, dish and final bill before ordering.

What a verified price means in this guide

The amounts were checked against restaurants’ public documents, without an on-site visit. Bigua says taxes are included. Le Jardin publishes 7% service; NOMAD’s English menu says 9%, while another block says 8%. No mention of taxes or service elsewhere does not establish that no charge applies. Ask for the final amount for your order, and check before adding paid bread or sides. Use the directory to compare other Marrakech restaurants.

FAQ

Which five Marrakech restaurants offer dinner examples under MAD 200 per person?

Café des Épices, Bigua, Bey961, Le Jardin and NOMAD have documented main-and-drink orders below MAD 200 using menus checked on 28 October 2026. The exact calculations and published service charges appear above. Confirm unspecified charges and dinner availability.

Do these budgets include service and taxes?

The calculations apply published service rates: 7% at Le Jardin and the more cautious 9% at NOMAD, whose other block says 8%. Bigua states taxes are included. No inclusion of taxes or service is inferred where a document does not specify it. These are not guaranteed all-inclusive prices.

Are all five restaurants open on Sunday evening?

Bey961 says it closes on Sundays; its dinner example here applies Monday–Saturday. The other four websites publish daily hours until 11pm. This does not establish kitchen last orders: confirm them before a late dinner.

Our venues

Directory of restaurants in Marrakech: 405 venues from A to Z

Every restaurant in Marrakech listed on SAM.ma, in alphabetical order, with its neighbourhood and cuisine when known. Each name links to the venue page.

A

B

C

D

E

F

G

H

I

J

K

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

S

T

U

V

W

Y

Z

#

Marrakech

Chargement de la page